Skip to content
Leicestershire Counts — Leicestershire, in numbers.Local help →

Leicestershire, in numbers

Projects

Leicestershire County Council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

North and east Melton Mowbray

Pork Pie Way around Melton Mowbray

A new road includes walking and cycling facilities around the town.

Council records opening on 17 May 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Leicestershire County Council

What the source says: The current project page records opening. Reduced congestion and housing-related benefits need outcome evidence after opening.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

North and East Melton Mowbray Distributor Road scheme →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Measure what changed after Pork Pie Way opened →

Plan for continuing services after initial investment →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

North West Leicestershire

FoxConnect links to Ashby and Coalville family hubs

The on-demand bus service announced new destinations and community stops.

Route expansion announced for 15 July 2026; current availability needs service check · evidence dated 2026-07-09

Responsible body: Leicestershire County Council

What the source says: Journeys can be booked by telephone as well as an app. A listed stop is not a guarantee of a booking at every requested time.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

FoxConnect Zone 11 expansion →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Check whether bookable transport meets real journeys →

Join transport and family support →

Plan for continuing services after initial investment →

How to track delivery →

Leicestershire County Council area

Family hubs and early support

The county partnership describes an established network offering advice and connections to help.

Established service network; individual sessions and opening hours vary · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Leicestershire County Council

What the source says: Family hubs provide support from pregnancy into young adulthood. The current partnership page links to local services and its 2026–29 early-years plan.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Leicestershire Children and Families Partnership →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Join transport and family support →

Plan for continuing services after initial investment →

How to track delivery →

Work in each district

Blaby District Council

Blaby →

Blaby is combining leisure and community services at Huncote while budgeting for temporary housing. The former landfill land around the leisure centre requires its own safety work.

£289,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Blaby local authority area

17 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Charnwood Borough Council

Charnwood →

Charnwood’s Loughborough investment programme has delivered skills and cultural space, but Wood Brook flood work remained unfinished when the Town Deal board handed oversight to the council.

£274,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Charnwood local authority area

24 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Harborough District Council

Harborough →

Harborough’s community grants address specific access problems in parks and support local repair skills. The records below are funding awards, not claims that all the work has finished.

£347,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Harborough local authority area

19 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council

Hinckley and Bosworth →

Hinckley and Bosworth combines an established town-centre leisure development with proposed council homes and long-term habitat work. Housing approval and biodiversity commitments still require delivery evidence.

£260,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Hinckley and Bosworth local authority area

16 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Melton Borough Council

Melton →

Melton is redeveloping its Stockyard while maintaining market activity and supporting farmers’ health. Temporary trading changes, including the loss of the Sunday market, are part of the delivery picture.

£283,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Melton local authority area

16 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

North West Leicestershire District Council

North West Leicestershire →

North West Leicestershire has started new council housing in Measham, but its waste-collection change has been delayed. Local transport training is already producing licensed drivers, with wider service effects still to be measured.

£281,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · North West Leicestershire local authority area

38 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council

Oadby and Wigston →

Oadby and Wigston has opened accessible play facilities, tennis courts and a free weekly park event. The next test is whether these facilities remain usable and reach people who face barriers to activity.

£251,000 · Average home priceJuly 2026 · Oadby and Wigston local authority area

10 wards · 3 reviewed project records

Explore the neighbourhoods →